HAIKUS

Sooo, I have decided to try my hand at writing haikus. Below is my first one collaborated with my 12-year-old son. This one is called Orange Chicken.

ORANGE CHICKEN

I love orange chicken.

It’s yummy in my tummy.

Bless you, chicken gods.

This next one is my first haiku without collaboration it is called Soar.

SOAR

Wings tattered and torn.

I brace for the storm once more.

For tonight, I soar.

This next one is my son’s first one he did alone. It is called Turtles.

TURTLES

I love turtles yo!

They are amazing homie.

Turtles do a dance.

This next one is one I have been playing around with. Don’t know if I will leave it like it is let me know what you think. It is called Wings.

WINGS

On tired wings, I fly.

my soul, caged with untold fears.

Yet, I still fly high.

That is all we have for now but definitely more to come. Stay tuned.

Leave a comment