Dreamworld strikes again

I had yet another weird dream this morning! I was living in my old house and I was getting ready to go out for a late Valentine’s Day dinner with my husband. At the end of the month. I was trying to change but my kids kept barging in the room without even knocking.

While I was sans blouse the door opened again and as I began yelling at my oldest for barging in I realized it was not my son. It was my mother of all people. My mother whom I haven’t spoken to in two years (because she’s crazy). Looking as she did a lifetime ago smiling for once and holding a puppy.

Now let me back up here. My husband’s best friend lives down the street from where I live now and one of his three female dogs just had puppies in real life. I fell in love with one of them even though we can’t get one because my house is already filled with kids a cat and a dog. There is no more room for a puppy that will get at least twice the size of my dog.

Yet, in my dream there she was holding my puppy. Smiling ear to ear as if this little black furball was the best thing that ever happened to her. It was weird and then there was suddenly other family members all getting dressed in my eldest son’s room my husband’s sisters and mother, my mother had joined them and after I went to check their progress on getting ready to go I went back into my room and there on the bed was a red teddy. Where did it come from? How did it get here? Then I look up to see my mother standing in the doorway this time minus the puppy. I asked her “did you do this?” She just smiled a knowing smile and I was at this point really freaked out. My mother disappeared and my husband came into the room. Asking about the red teddy and I let him know what had transpired with my mother.

I told him there was something wrong with her obviously and this weighed on me as the dream began to dissolve. You see my mother has never visited me or paid any attention to the man I have been with for the past twenty years. Other than to tell me how hot he was when we first married. Yuck!

She has never even paid that much attention to me since I left home. This dream left me confused and weirded out. Is this a sign that let me know we can somehow restart out relationship and begin again? Or was it really just something I ate? Either way a little wigged out that my mother bought me a teddy to get laid in, and what the hell does that have anything to do with my puppy she decided to keep for herself? All I know is the only other dream I have ever had about my mother plagued me for months. I hope this one will not do the same!

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/restart/”>Restart</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “Dreamworld strikes again

  1. Pingback: Restart | Wired With Words

Leave a comment