BLOOD AND GORE

Blood and gore, blood and gore! I silently scream as I  rapidly tap my fingers upon the floor.

The room drenched in a deafening silence, save for the rhythmic tap, tap, tapping by the door.  I am only sixteen and all I have ever known is blood and gore, blood and gore.

Insanity being but a heartbeat away, the sound like spikes piercing my tender ears, yet the tap, tap, tapping is impossible to stop. My ears begin to leak crimson rivers as madness takes hold and The rap, rap, rapping becomes a chant of nothing more than blood and gore, blood and gore.

I weep for the little angels sleeping in their bed, with love kissed upon their tiny heads. Something I have never known!  Sadness washes over me as I sit here all alone no love lost for me in the morning light. There has only ever been blood and gore, blood and gore.

I count the dingy tiles as I stare into my abyss my unwashed hair hangs in my face. The threadbare nightgown makes me shiver on the cold bare floor. I know I look mad but I can’t escape my fate. It seems to only be filled with blood and gore blood and gore.

I can no longer contain my sanity, it leaks out of every part of me. “God help me to be strong!” I whisper as the madness takes over and the darkness sets in. I cannot see the future or how bright I will be for in this moment there is nothing more than blood and gore, blood and gore as I rapidly tap my fingers upon the floor.

Leave a Reply

