CUSP

DAILY PROMPT

I am on the cusp of… something!

Greatness, Madness, it’s to early to tell!

Whatever it is I can feel it coming,

I can feel it in my bones as if a change in the weather.

My skin is itchy with the anticipation that,

I am on the cusp of…something.

My heart thunders in my ears,

my breathing now quickened.

My thoughts are clawing at my brain and I know,

I am on the cusp of…something!

Something, I don’t yet know,

will it bring about the end of me or will I simply go on!

Will I struggle to keep what sanity I have left,

or will all my dreams finally be fulfilled?

My nails are bitten down to the quick, my nerves are on end, I wait with bated breath,

for I know I am on the cusp of…something!

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/cusp/”>Cusp</a&gt;

One thought on “CUSP

  1. Oh, I have felt that feeling many times in my life. But in my case, it did occasionally lead to insanity. Literally. I hope though that your leads to reasonable elation and happiness. But, even for someone without a mental illness, a little craziness can be quite appealing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

