AESTHETIC

AESTHETIC- concerned with beauty or the appreciation of beauty.

We live in a world obsessed with aesthetics. A world filled with people that are judged solely on their looks, their outfits, their hair, their accessories. That in a nutshell is what is wrong with this country!

I live in a world founded on the basis that when the “white man” came over on the Mayflower. They didn’t quite like the way the “Indians” looked. They were different than them and so had to be eradicated, and they almost succeeded. My country is now mostly made up of other skin tones, other races, other religions and yet they are still persecuted because they don’t fit the mold of what pretty is or aesthetically pleasing to the eye.

I live in a country that says our doors are open to everyone and when they get here. We are like nah, we changed our minds. You don’t fit the mold we had in mind. I never knew growing up in the supposed greatest country there is, that it was like this. I am disgusted!

It is not the countries fault, though. I blame the media. Someone of great importance (I think) one day decided what was aesthetically pleasing and what was not and the rest of us just went along with it. However, I do have to say I think it started with the Mayflower someone on that boat was the actual decider of what was what. Because it used to be that larger women were painted in portraits by uber famous artists that show these women were the women to be that were overseas.

Yet, now it is horrible to be so big. Who comes up with these statistics anyway? I want to meet them and punch them in the face. It can’t possibly be healthy to be a size zero at 30. I am so glad that I don’t worry about weight, height, or gray hairs. My philosophy… I DON’T CARE! You don’t like me for the kind hearted, sweet, smart person I am. Just because I may not be the picture of what it is to be aesthetically pleasing in this day and age. That is your problem, not mine.

Never change who and what you are for what someone else thinks you should be. If you are happy. That’s it! That is all that matters…

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/aesthetic/”>Aesthetic</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

