SHINE

Shine your happiness down upon me, oh blessed sun.

Shine your madness down upon me, oh mysterious moon.

Bathe me in your light and warm my soul during the day.

When the night comes bathe me in your light and let my darkness emerge.

Yin and Yang this way and that. The sun and moon pull me in different direction yet my love for them are equal.

The sun’s rays wrap me in their warmth. The stars and moon blanket me in a cocoon of comfort.

I will never get enough of your love and light. So go ahead and let your light shine down.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/shine/”>Shine</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “SHINE

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Colleen Chesebro – The Heart Stone Chronicles – The Swamp Fairy (Fantasy Genre) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Pingback: Author Interview – Colleen Chesebro – The Heart Stone Chronicles – The Swamp Fairy (Fantasy Genre) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

