ECHO

ECHO

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT. 

I can hear the ECHO of the past pounding at my door.

I can see it’s shining light as it zips by my head.

I can no longer escape its pull and I plunge into its darkness once again.

A black hole it sucks me out of my present and drowns me in old memories.

How long will I wallow in them this time? How long will it take me to recover?

When will I be able to stop the barrage of a time that no longer exists?

How can I keep it from continuously infecting my present?

There never seems to be an escape from this hell I am in.

All I want, no need is for it to leave me, let me be.

A lone tear escapes me as I cringe in the face of the echoes from my past.

Echo

Leave a Reply

