SCORCHED

SCORCHED

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

My soul is scorched, my heart is burning.

You came to me with your pretty lies and I ate them up, starved for affection.

You promised me the moon, but all I really received was a tainted love and a bruised mind.

Your promises of love and forever quickly turned to cinders in the smokey remains of once was.

Remnants of our shattered love still float by, burnt embers on the stilted breeze.

Ashes to ashes dust to dust our relationship has returned to the ground from which it came.

No more crying, no more dying, just a scorched soul and a broken heart.

 

 

 

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/scorched/”>Scorched</a&gt;

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

