DAILY PROMPT SAGA 5

BANNED

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

I am no longer banned from anything I want to do. Money opens doors there are no holds barred when you have life changing money. That, I am quickly seeing is the problem with our society.

People can even get away with certain crimes given they can buy their way out of it. I can disgusted by the overt display of wealth even though I am now part of this elite group. I know in this moment I will never be one of them. I refuse to be another “lottery winner” statistic and blow my money on frivolous things losing my humanity in the process.

At least for now…

 

 

 

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/banned/”>Banned</a&gt;

 

4 thoughts on “DAILY PROMPT SAGA 5

  1. You were a lottery winner? Wow. What was that like for you?

    What do you mean by “just another lottery winner” and how do you see yourself avoiding becoming “just another lottery winner”?

    I love the picture of the pink flower covered houses.

    Like

Leave a Reply

