DAILY PROMPT SAGA 3

ARTIFICIAL

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

Today was the first day since winning my money that I have seen the greed in other people eyes. Their Artificial smiles and laughter at my jokes that even I know are not funny. People that before, I rarely saw and never called me are now calling me to take me to lunch and go on shopping sprees together.

Little do they know I am not that stupid and I can’t stand fake people. It is only a matter of time before they realize if they didn’t know me way back when I don’t know them now. Family members I never knew I had have begun calling in the middle of the night and I am starting to lose sleep over it. I am going to have to change my number in the morning.

I think now would be a good time to take a much-needed vacation just me and the immediate family in my house. Where to that is the question? Maybe I will start with a trip to the beauty that is Hawaii. I will get some tickets tomorrow. For now, I am just going to unplug the phone take a hot bath and get some much-needed sleep…

 

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/artificial/”>Artificial</a&gt;

 

 

2 thoughts on “DAILY PROMPT SAGA 3

Leave a Reply

