THE DAILY PROMPT SAGA 1

MILLIONS

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

I have decided I am going to write a” DAILY PROMPT SAGA” I will be writing a piece of a story every day incorporating the DAILY PROMPT in the story so here goes.

Today I won MILLIONS! Will my life change? I hope so, I will be able to pay off my debt, send my kids off to college, even buy that antique car I have had my eye on for years. I can take trips to exotic places. Even take a cruise if the mood strikes me. Buy the best brand of clothes and best of all I will be able to walk into a grocery store and buy without watching my budget.

Just think spending, a dollar and picking six little numbers did all that. Most people change when they win that much money. They change into something greedy and bad. Just as the old saying goes “money is the root of all evil”. I think that only applies to people that have never appreciated the value of a dollar. I grew up poor and until today I was still broke. I know I will be able to maintain my integrity and morality through this.

I just hope that the greediness of others doesn’t darken my soul…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/millions/”>Millions</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

