COFFEE CRAVING

This morning I woke up craving a cup of coffee. A little over a year ago I found our I can never have caffeine again! And I have done pretty well over the last year and a half. I haven’t had one drop of caffeine. You know for my health and normally I don’t even think about it but today.. Today is a beautiful crisp fall day. There is just enough chill in the air that makes me crave that sweet elixir.

I woke up and stumbled to the bathroom and as I sat down to relieve myself  of the unwanted liquid in my bladder the need for coffee hit me hard. Suddenly I could taste the cream and sugar on my tongue my mouth warmed at the feel of the creaminess swishing around in there.

I shout out “I would kill for a cup of coffee right now!” As I swallow back the salvia now pooling in my mouth. Imagining it warming my body as it rejuvenates me from the inside out. It’s as if a warm blanket has covered me from the inside and I can even feel the little pick me up down to the points of my fingers. 

With all the flavors and creamers out there I can’t even go into a store anymore without actively avoiding that aisle. It is a shame that I can no longer enjoy this one little pleasure. I know this moment will pass and I will be able to function normally again. But I gotta wonder how many more of these coffee cravings will hit me before I break…

 

Leave a Reply

