FREEDOM AT ALL COSTS

CAREFUL

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

 

iI have always been careful not to piss off anyone because I didn’t like confrontation. However, maybe it’s my age or I just don’t care anymore but I am at a point in my life where I realize life is too short for this shit. I am too exhausted to keep up the appearances that I am happy about stuff when I am not and that I am okay with doing things I clearly don’t.

This life I live is for me, not for you. I am no longer willing to self-sacrifice for someone else. I have tried to be nice and accommodating  but it only gets me so far and then I am not happy anyway. Why do I do that? Why did I do that?

I am done though you don’t like it,  tough I am tired, of pretending. Pretending everyone else’s life and happiness is more important just so I don’ get into a scuffle. Let’s fight I’m ready. If arguing with you warrants me my freedom so be it.

 

 

 

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/realize/”>Realize</a&gt;

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/careful/”>Careful</a&gt;

 

Leave a Reply

