DREAMSCAPE

I had a dream the other night that was so real I could taste it on my tongue. Now I have had some wild dreams in my days but this one, this one took the cake.  Apparently, I had been in a horrible car wreck and the dream began five years later. The bad part was that the man I was married to was the love of my life, my soul mate, my everything, and I had no memory of him.

The car accident had left me with amnesia and the twist was that it kept coming and going so one day I would remember him and the next, nothing! This was one of the weirdest dreams I have ever had because I could feel his emotions. He was devastated, that I couldn’t remember him. The one true person that was supposed to be mine. His feelings of loss and sadness were so real I woke up with his tears on my face.

I was so emotional after this dream that a man could feel that strong over me. Even if it was just a dream I felt loved, and yet at the same time a loss like I have never felt in my life. Which led to several questions in my waking hours. Have I truly ever loved like that? Does my husband truly see me that way? Does this dream mean something deeper? Or is it just a dream?

Either way, I will carry those feelings with me now always! Maybe that was the point of the dream to make me realize I already have this kind of love! No matter, what I will never be able to escape this beautiful yet, devasting dream…

Leave a Reply

