SUPERHERO

WEEKLY DISCOVER CHALLENGE

Back when I was a kid I never realized how many freaking superheroes there were.

Nowadays it seems they are everywhere. From the big screen to the toy aisle in the stores at Christmas time. My superheroes have always been writers or fairytale characters. Yet, today as I look around me I realize I have no Superhero!

I don’t want to look up to someone and try and follow in their footsteps. I want to be the one people look up to. I want to be the writer that invented the newest kick-ass Superhero, and most of all I want to be the Superhero in my kid’s eyes. Nothing else matters to me but the adoration only they can give me.

I have never given it much thought but I guess in a way I have already invented a great superhero through the webs I weave in my fictional stories. She is, of course, a girl. She has the eyes of emeralds. She has legs that go on for days. She is dark and light. She is mysterious but at the same time an open book. She has long raven hair and dresses like she doesn’t care what you think of her. She is witty, charming, and full of grace. A heart that is as big as the sky but can crush yours with a single thought. She is wild , she is fierce, she is magical. She has the ability to change into anyone or anything and wields  all the power of any character you can think of. She is death in a jar and the breath of life. She is a witch, a shifter, a vampire, a sorceress, a demoness, and much, much, more…

She is your worst and best nightmare…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/discover-challenges/superhero/”>Superhero</a&gt;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “SUPERHERO

Leave a Reply

