THIRTY SOMETHING

I sit here watching the mere hours left in my 30’s tick by at the speed of light.

I am a mix of emotions both devasting and exhilarating. On the one hand, I feel the hands of time approaching so fast in the blink of an eye I will be old. All that will be left for me is the cold hand of death that awaits us all. On the other hand a thrill of excitement courses through me at the thought of how far I have come as a person and what adventures will come next.

I have spent a lifetime terrified of life, of trying new things, of loving with all of me. Terrified the past will once again raise its ugly head and take everything away I now hold dear. Over the past year and a half from the moment I started blogging I began to unlock a chain of events that I can only describe as miraculous!

It has been a journey of self-discovery, opening old wounds and figuring out how to heal them for good! Even if no one ever knows my name. I have found something so peaceful. It is unlike anything I have ever felt. Finally, a balm to my weary soul. A weight lifted from my spirit. I am free of the past and for the first time in my life. Writing has been the therapy I have been searching for, for the whole of my life!

On the cusp of forty, I no longer feel old! I feel as if for the first time I can be anything I want to be. I can do anything I want to do. I can fly! My soul now at peace and all my demons laid to rest. I feel I am on the brink of something new, something exciting and wonderful. Nothing can stop me now…

Leave a Reply

