PROFOUND

PROFOUND

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

Profound isn’t a  word I use lightly! Is it profound to say “I’ve been through some shit and have come out the other side still intact!”

Is it profound to have found myself changed for the better despite my past?

Is it profound to know there are dark demons lurking in the shadows of my heart waiting to pounce?

Is it profound to have the insight into myself that I possess?

Is it profound to know the things I know and have learned from others mistakes?

Is it profound to know that because I am free of the past I can now live, love, and laugh?

Is it profound? Of course, it is! All these profound moments in my past led me here! To the person, I know and love… to me!

“TO THINE OWN SELF BE TRUE!

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/249091/”>Profound</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

