BURNIN” IT DOWN

BURN

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

I heard today’s prompt and I just had to share one of my latest new songs in my playlist!

This song brings out a part of me that I can’t even begin to describe. I love it and l it is I think my husband’s and my new song. It reminds me of the early days where we would stay up all night just loving one another. I have had a lot of health issues and I have gained a lot of weight since we have been together. Two boys will do that to you! However, he still looks at me as if I am that 23-year-old girl with the slim figure walking down the aisle to our future of togetherness. I sometimes worry about his sanity when he looks at me as if almost 20 years hasn’t changed me. He even told me recently as he grabbed my face with both hands that I was still as beautiful as the day we met. Right before he landed a breathless kiss on my lips.

This song awakens things in me I thought long forgotten. I am passionate, when it comes to the man I love and I hope he knows even though I deny all his remarks about me being just as beatiul as I was back then. Each remark warms my soul and it heals a little more each day with his love for me. I never beleived in soul mates or love at first sight. Yet, the moment we met so long ago I knew he was the one. I knew he was the one to  heal my broken soul and pick up the broken pieces of my shattered heart. It was like we were part of some bigger plan. God’s plan! We were inevitable!

Now here we are almost 20 years later and I still see him as the guy that danced like a fool on the dance floor that first night. That first night we met, knowing if he looked my way I wouldn’t be able to breathe. He still gives me tingles just from one kiss and I love him deeper every day. We burned it down in the early days and hopefull we will be burnin” it down in another 20 years! I hope you enjoy the song as much as my post. Have fun!

 

Burnin’ It Down

You slip your finger through the tear in my t-shirt
You stirrin’ up dirty in the back of my mind
You keep on flirtin’
‘Cause you know that it’s workin’
You stuck in my head girl writing the lines
Couldn’t sing this song without you if I tried
Let’s light it up like it’s our last night
We’re just hanging around
Burnin’ it down
Sippin’ on some cold Jack Daniel’s
Jammin’ to some old Alabama with you baby
Laying right here, naked in my bed
I’m just doing my thing
You love it when I sing
Say it makes you feel like an angel
We about to get a little tangled up right about now
So girl let’s keep burnin’ it down
Burnin’ it down
Burnin’ it down
Girl when you want it
You know that I’m on it
You know that I love lovin’ up on you
Let’s hit… Full lyrics on Google Play

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/burn/”>Burn</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

