ANALOG

WEEKLY DISCOVER CHALLENGE!

I love reading! There is just something about the smell of a used book either it be from the library or your own collection that speaks to me. And yes they still have actual libraries where you can go and sit for hours reading! Most of my high school years were spent in the school library! Man, I am such a nerd! I feel you get more out of the experience and my vocabulary is quite extensive. My 9-year-old son has inherited this gene and I love him all the more for it. We go once a week to the public library and I let him have reign over the kids section. He even has his own Library card which he uses to check his own books out. I couldn’t be more proud. He shares my passion for reading and I love him all the more for it.

He and his brother have spent enough time in front a screen whether it be for watching tv or video games or youtube on the computer. When it comes to books though I will not allow them to hold an e-reader and read. Although I have a nook and a Kindle it is not the same as holding the crisp pages in your hand as you step into  another world!The smell is intoxicating and it seeps into your pores the same way the words sink into your soul!  Maybe I am  hypocrite but who cares! I have thousands of books none of which are on a Kindle or Nook!  Yup, that is the thing for me. I think I will go now and curl up with a blanket and a good book!

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/discover-challenges/analog/”>Analog</a&gt;

 

 

One thought on “ANALOG

Leave a Reply

