HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO ME!

Wow! I can’t believe I’m here right now! It is has been one year since my very first blog post! I started this because as you know if you have been following my blogs. Ever since I could hold a pencil in my hand and write with clarity. I have wanted to be a writer. I have a story to tell and fear has held me hostage until now! If you had told me a little over a year ago that I would be blogging now for a year! I would have said, “you are crazy”.

I have learned a lot of things this year I have had memories resurface I never thought would. I have had emotional highs and lows due to said memories. I have learned a lot about myself.  I have learned that I am not to blame for others failures, and I have found  a sort of peace within myself.The bile no longer rises to my throat every time one of the “bad memories” surface and I feel as if I am finally free of the past.

I have become addicted to the sound my computer makes as I type in the thoughts now  flowing through me and it is an amazing feeling. To be able to see my thoughts down in black and white and don’t get me started on all my fellow bloggers.

It has been one year since my very first post and since that day. I have acquired over a hundred followers. None of you will ever know what it means to me that you took the time to click that little button to follow me. I know I have earned each and every one of you due to my writing merits.  100 may not seem like much after one year but when you start at zero and don’t expect much 100 is the world. I appreciate each and every one of you so thank you.

I would like to give a shout out to my bestie Crystal without you. I would never have had the courage to write and I will be indebted to you forever because of that. You were the only person in all my 39 years to say. “Yes you can do this,” I have never known a support like that and as you know there is always a place in my heart for you. In my darkest hours you were there, when I felt like I was nothing, you were there. I just hope I have been as good a friend to you as you have been to me. You helped me see that glimmer of myself I thought would never emerge. I am here writing this today because of you.

Adriia, you have quickly become my number two friend in this past year. Without you, I would have never known WordPress existed and with that my love affair with blogging began. You too will always be in my thoughts simply by being you.

All the others that have supported me along the way and you know who you are I thank you. For those of you that have bought my book all 9 of you thank you. It may not be a lot but it is for a nobody! I am not discouraged I just need to get my name out there.  It has been a very illuminating year for me and you have no idea how much I cherish your support. I have never felt more loved as I do in this moment.

I have been writing my autobiography and I may need to take a step back if only for a little while on my blogs. I will still post prompts but I have been distracted by all the “DAILY PROMPTS”. It has become an obsession of mine. I turn on my computer or pull up my email, anxiously waiting for the word prompt of the day! I need to focus more on my book and it is a bit overwhelming to do both at the same time. I would like to post some of my book if but a paragraph or two. Just to get some feedback. If that is okay with you guys. I will also be posting the link to my book on here and the link to my very first post. For those of you, that didn’t catch it the first time around.

This is it, I have no pearls of wisdom today. I have  no pithy or witty comments. I am just basking in the knowledge that I have stuck with this for a year! Doing what I love and making people laugh, and cry at what I have written. That is the dream after all. To make people see and feel what I write. Not just some words on the page. I am embarking on yet another journey here one that I hope will be as great as this past year has been.  I am actually looking forward to the  next year and all that it will bring. I could never say that before and I owe it all to you my WordPress family through the love and support you have given me. Until we meet again…

Below is the link to my first and only book so far! It is supernatural and I love it! Only 99 cents at Barnes And Noble as an ebook! It is a short read but there are many more to come in this series. If you don;t have a Barnes And Noble account it is free. All you need to do is open an account and then to read it. Just download the nook app on your phone, tablet, or computer also free. Unless you actually have a nook then just go in and download my 99 cents quick read.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/slim-pickings-angela-appleby/1123285924?ean=2940157993566

Originally posted one year ago today here is my very first post link! I hope you like reading it as much as I liked writing.  Bare witness to my first published work to the world ever. The day my obsession began.It is THE FRIEND!

https://angelaappleby09.wordpress.com/2015/05/29/the-friend/

6 thoughts on “HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO ME!

Leave a Reply

