SOUTH

SOUTH

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

It is funny that this is the prompt of the day because I am from the south! I grew up in a town full of cotton fields as far as the eye can see. The land flatter than the Kansas planes. In the northeastern corner of the state of Arkansas only 40 minutes from the bright lights of Memphis Tennessee! Now growing up in the northeast corner I never got to see the beautiful hills that were always mentioned about this particular state. However, I did get to see all the beauty it holds while traveling after I left home.

Ahh, the south! I want to find out how long it would take me to travel from my home here in Kansas City all the way down to the southern tip of South America driving that is. I know that I have blogged about this before, but every time I hear the word south I think of that fateful trip I will one day take. To be able to travel at any stop and take in I imagine some very breathtaking views. Lost Incan civilization of Peru, The Mayan temples, The beaches of Brazil, To have some chili in Chile (ha ha), Venezuela, Peru, etc. I could go on on and on. Amazing I could probably spend a year just going from ruin to ruin enjoying the views.

I love the south with mint juleps and ice cold tea! The summer breeze lifting your hair as you sway on the giant tire swing.  It is so much more laid back than the rest of the world. I guess that’s why I never seem to be in a hurry. That;s for them city folk. I am just a country girl from the south…

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/south/”>South</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

