THE MEANING OF ME!

WEEKLY DISCOVER CHALLANGE!

RAISON D’ ETRE- IS A FRENCH TERM MEANING “THE REASON OR JUSTIFICATION FOR EXISTENCE. 

Why do I write? I write because I have a passion inside of me that can only be expelled by the written word! I write because I have something to say! I have found something in my writing I never thought I would ever find in my life! MYSELF! I have wanted to write as you all know since I could write my own name! I have let 38 years of past demons and hypocrites wear me down until there was nothing left of me.

Through the love and support of friends and family. I have overcome all those demons and have learned to tune out such hypocrites. I now write, write like it may be my last day! What if it was? I would want people to read something inspiring and helpful. I now realize because of my past and my horrors I have an array things to write about. I don’t want to be labelled  as a specific genre. I want to write about everything. Whether it be Vampires and Werewolves fighting it out. Or my past coming back in pieces.

I have been blogging for almost a year now and in January, I published my 1st book. However, most of my friends and family still see it as a hobby. Most of them have not even read any of my stuff. What happened to supporting the ones you love. This is not a hobby this is my life, my hopes, and dreams. Yes, I want to get famous from it who doesn’t? But that is not what writing means to me. This is what I was meant to do. I can feel it with every fiber of my being. Writing is about a release I don’t get anywhere else in my life. I can’t even describe to you what this means to me.The feeling I get when I click the publish button on yet another blog post. It is inescapable this thing I do.

My reason or justification for existence is to write. I eat, sleep, and breathe the written word. I don’t exist without my writing…

 

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/discover-challenges/raison-detre/”>Raison D’être</a>

 

 

Leave a Reply

