BEACHES

BEACH

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

I can’t think of anything to write so I will just post the top 10 beaches I hope to visit one day.

  1. THE MALDIVES- screenshot_2016-05-05-08-11-332.jpg.jpeg

It looks inviting right! Located just  5 degrees north of the equator. These islands were deemed “the island from hell” on the tv show Naked and Afraid! The coral  that surrounds this islands is so sharp and so high that boats can’t go right up to shore. Also, look out for the reef sharks that the coral attracts. The temperatures can go from devasting heat at over 100 degrees during the day to cool 50’s and lower at night! Doesn’t sound very appealing right? Yet, the danger is why I am so attracted to the beautiful but dangerous island.

SYDNEY AUSTRAILIA- 

screenshot_2016-05-05-20-28-512.jpg.jpeg

I have always loved Australia and it’s history! Sydney has been number one on my bucket list for as long as I can remember. While researching this amazing country I found another place I just have to go just because of the name! Kangaroo Island. It is actually an island just a hop skip and a jump from Adelaide. Then I could just continue on down to Tasmania! You know you have to go to Tasmania if you are on that side of the globe. Did you know that there is a beach in Tasmania that is called WINEGLASS BAY! Holy crap if that is not an invitation I don’t know what is!

TUSCANY- 

Number 3 on my bucket list. I had no idea that Tuscany even had any beaches! Man, it is quickly becoming my number one on my bucket list instead of Sydney! I could drink wine all day and swim at the same time! What more could a girl want in life!

VENICE-

screenshot_2016-05-05-20-38-142.jpg.jpeg

Because there is just too much Italy to go around! Venice is a masterpiece of God’s beauty forget the gondola I am going to dive right off that bridge someday!

FIJI- 

screenshot_2016-05-05-20-54-003.jpg.jpeg

Of course, Fiji has made the list look at that! A postcard that is literally telling me, come to me! Unbelievable!

SANTA CRUZ ISLAND IN THE Philippines- 

screenshot_2016-05-05-21-03-112.jpg.jpeg

 

I chose this beach simply because it is Pink! It is a small island in Zamboanga City in Philippines! It is famous for its pink beach with coralline sand. One of the rarest pink beaches in the world! Utterly breathtaking!

CRETE GREECE- 

screenshot_2016-05-05-21-14-342.jpg.jpeg

Because its white sandy beaches calls to me and with a mountain view it is the best of both worlds!

SHELTER ISLAND CALIFORNIA- 

screenshot_2016-05-05-21-21-432.jpg.jpeg

As we come back to the states I didn’t even know such a thing as “Black Beaches” existed. Yet something about this picture is solemn and peaceful! Amazing view!

CISCO BEACH NANTUCKET MASSACHUSSETS- 

screenshot_2016-05-05-21-28-242.jpg.jpeg

Nantucket is a quaint little island off of Cape Cod. Part of Massachusetts which I did not know! It is steeped in history and culture. I have wanted to go there ever since I saw the 90’s tv show “Wings” which was filmed on you guessed it Nantucket! A summer destination with dune- backed beaches. Such as the one in the photo. The town’s whaling Museum recounts the island’s role as a 19th century whaling hub. I bet I could write a great novel centered on Nantucket.

 

MIAMI FLORIDA- 

screenshot_2016-05-05-21-40-242.jpg.jpeg

Miami has to be of course number 10! The only one of the beaches on this list I have actually been to! Sunny and beautiful I can almost feel the keys just across the way!

SUNNY ISLES BEACH MIAMI FLORIDA-

screenshot_2016-05-05-21-42-083.jpg.jpeg

Of course, Miami gets 2 pics because this second one is special to me! It was the best summer I ever spent. Just across the street is Collins Avenue which  is the strip that the infamous Miami Vice was filmed on in the opening of everyone of the episodes. Just across that street was the apartment I spent all summer long staring, at the beach just a few hundred feet away! This could be the very dock I was standing on when a stingray came swimming by to sniff out the dead barracuda floating just under me. Wow, I just got chills at the thought! Ahhh! Summers in Miami!

That is it my list it only took me all day to research! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did researching them. I think after this my destination bucket list just got a little longer…

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/beach/”>Beach</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

