ABANDONED

ABANDONED 

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

Abandoned, left all alone in this cruel, cruel world.

No way to defend myself, like  newborn thrown in the trash.

Abandoned, you left me to either sink or swim, with no tools on how to survive it.

I draw my last breath and begin to sink down into the murky waters.

Abandoned, how could you throw me away without a care and never look back?

All is lost and fear seeps into my very pores.

Abandoned, without so much as a glance back in my direction.

How could you know I would survive?

Abandoned, it is the worst feeling in the world.

Yet, somehow I have survived.

Abandoned, you taught me what not to do.

Now I sit here alone with my thoughts.

Abandoned, never again as I have the love of someone new.

I grow strong each day, never to feel abandoned again.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/abandoned/”>Abandoned</a&gt;

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

