DISASTER

DISASTER

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

As I have stated in a previous blog. I love DISASTER movies. I love the carnage of buildings and the devastation of monumental landscapes. I feel as if there is something wrong with me that I like, correction love these types of movies. However, I can’t watch the news anymore because of the very same thing. When it really happens as in  9-11 it is the most horrible devasting thing I have ever witnessed. What is our world coming to that this has become the norm!

There are also movies that I can’t stomach either. Like THE IMPOSSIBLE! Which was actually based on a true story! It was heartbreaking and I bawled through the whole movie. It was filled with horrific scenes of children, babies dying and follows the path of one family that are separated by this devastating storm.

Movies like THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW (which is my favorite in this genre) and 2012, and SAN ANDREAS, and TWISTER are awesome, though. I don’t know if it is the special effects or what but these are the movies that get my blood flowing. Maybe it is the fact that despite everything that goes down in these movies mankind finds a way to survive. Or maybe it is the pure adrenaline rush I get from seeing all this devastation.

If you can come up with a theory why I love suck movies please let me know. I am all ears.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/disaster/”>Disaster</a&gt;

1 thought on “DISASTER

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 16 – “My Kingdom For An Honest Newspaper Headline” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a comment