GREEN

GREEN

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

I think this post is funny because green has always been my favorite color!

I remember thinking when I was in kindergarten on recess one day  the grass was so beautiful in all its greenery. I ran my hands across the crisp new blades more than likely for the first time ever and it was a truly wonderful feeling. I have since gone through many colors of the Rainbow. The usual ones for a girl pink, purple, even blue and red. Yet nothing compares to my green. Now at almost 40 I have come back around to it. I love green and maybe it is why I love the beauty that all of nature has to offer or maybe it is the unique speck of green in my hazel eyes that make me love it so much. I guess I’ll never know.

It could be that my love for green is the reason I love those things. Either way, I will never be green with envy over someone else’s color of choice because green and I were meant to be.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/green/”>Green</a&gt;

 

 

Leave a Reply

