SUPERSTITION

SUPERSTITION  

WRITE A NEW POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE – WORD PROMPT.

A black cat walking in front of you.

Don’t walk under a ladder.

Don’t step on a crack, you’ll break your mother’s back.

You break a mirror you’ll have seven years of bad luck.

Spilled salt, make sure you through it over your shoulder to avoid bad luck.

I am sure there are more I just can’t think of them right now. There are many variations of these superstitions. We have either heard old wives tales passed down from generation to generation. Where did they come from and Why? Who knows where the origins of said superstitions came from but they have been around for years. At least my lifetime.

I have learned something as I have gotten older, though. These superstitions only hold meaning and power if you believe in them. They are just worthless little sayings without the power we give them. Don’t give those silly words meaning. As for me, I hold all the power to give myself good or bad luck no need for silly superstitions…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/superstition/”>Superstition</a&gt;

 

2 thoughts on “SUPERSTITION

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 8 – “Vulnerable Delight” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

