STREETS OF GOLD

STREET 

WRITE A POST IN RESPONSE TO TODAY’S ONE WORD PROMPT.

one day I hope to walk the streets of gold! You know the ones! There is a city of gold where there is no more pain, no more suffering, no more anything but the sweet feeling of peace.

I will finally get the answers to all the things I have been searching for and reunite with loved ones lost long ago.

The way it is described in the bible it is pure love, peace  and acceptance. There are rubies and crystals, dripping from its ivory towers it stands out in all its glory. I weep for the day when I can stand at those pearly gates and gaze into that city of love.

My lifetime on this earth is but a speck of eternity, in all its aged wisdom. I live my life as if I  have something greater to look forward to. Something that will cleanse my tarnished soul and I will be reborn into this city of gold.

When I am at the end of my life it will be sad to depart from here and al that I love, but I will go out with a smile on my face knowing what waits for me in the beyond.

I will frolick with the angels and gaze out at the stars on the edge of the world. I can wait a little longer to get there but at the same time, I can’t wait to be able to walk those streets of gold…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/street/”>Street</a&gt;

 

2 thoughts on “STREETS OF GOLD

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 5 – “Heir Today, Gone With The Wind Tomorrow” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

