ZING! NOT!

DRAWING A BLANK

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU WALKED AWAY FROM A DISCUSSION, ONLY TO THINK OF THE PERFECT COMEBACK HOURS LATER? RECREATE THE SCENE FOR US, AND USE YOUR WINNING LINE.

I have actually done this so many times I can’t even begin to start. Being a perfectionist I replay and replay the situation over and over in my head at nauseam¬†until I can come up with the perfect zinger.

Unfortunately, it is always right after the fact! I think it is performance anxiety or maybe even my fear of confrontation that keeps me from saying my zinger in the moment. That’s why I love writing I can take a pause and get it just right!

Either way on some level, fear still gets to me. I should really work on that…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/drawing-a-blank/”>Drawing a Blank</a>

One thought on “ZING! NOT!

Leave a Reply

