MY ROAD

THE ROAD LESS TRAVELLED

PINPOINT A MOMENT IN YOUR PAST WHERE YOU HAD TO MAKE A  BIG DECISION. WRITE ABOUT THAT OTHER ALTERNATE LIFE THAT COULD HAVE UNFOLDED.

Since you all know or should know by now. My big decision was giving my daughter up for adoption. It was to date the hardest thing I have ever had to do. I actually think I did take the road less travelled. I shutter to think about what I would have become had I kept her. Not that I didn’t want her, mind you but at the time I was penniless, no job, no place to call my own and no way out of it. That was one of the factors in my decision I loved her too much to subject her to a life of living on welfare and no opportunities. I do not regret my decision and as you well know it has been a hard and long path to forgive, myself for the choice I made even though I know it was the right one.

She has flourished and was well loved and that is all I can ask for. There are so many women out there right now even, that choose the easier path the path of welfare and poverty even if it doesn’t seem like the easier choice. Trust me it is.

I have written many blogs on this and if you have missed them. I invite you to read them they are called “MEMOIRS OF A BIRTH MOTHER”. 

That is all I have for now enjoy the day…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/the-road-less-traveled/”>The Road Less Traveled</a>

 

One thought on “MY ROAD

Leave a Reply

