END OF DAYS

SUDDEN SHIFTS

YOU’RE AT THE BEACH WITH SOME FRIENDS AND/OR FAMILY, ENJOYING THE SUN, NIBBLING ON SOME WATERMELON. ALL OF A SUDDEN, WITHIN SECONDS, THE WEATHER SHIFTS AND HALL STARTS DESCENDING FROM THE SKY, WRITE A POST ABOUT WHAT HAPPENS NEXT.¬†

First off I want to say I love these kinds of posts because my imagination is limitless. Secondly, when it says the weather shifts and is that really hall or all starts descending. It makes sense if all were descending! If it is hall that reminds me of the bible and how at the end of days heaven is supposed to descend upon earth it would be the great hall that we walk down to our judgement and our fate. I imagine it as one giant hall of light made entirely of gold! Oh! What a sight to behold!

If it is all descending! I imagine an apocalyptic event! The sky is falling and everyone runs for cover. The stars begin to fall like rain only they are little balls of fire. Everywhere they kiss the earth a massive explosion happens. There is nowhere to hide that’s safe! This is the end of days and it’s only the beginning!

I have had a dream like this recently. Everyone running from the beach as if jaws had just plopped up on the shore. A bright shining beautiful sunny day! Suddenly the sky turns blood red and the stars begin to fall! This is the stuff of nightmares!

Even now, I have chills writing this! If you have read the bible you know God destroyed the earth once with water. He said the next time would be with fire. I truly believe that is close to how it will happen.

Just imagine the billions of stars all falling to earth at the same time. It would be the end of us all…

Sorry, a little morbid I guess I needed to get that dream out of my head…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/sudden-shifts/”>Sudden Shifts</a>

2 thoughts on “END OF DAYS

Leave a Reply

