MY FAVORITE QUOTE

QUOTE ME 

DO YOU HAVE A FAVORITE QUOTE THAT YOU RETURN TO AGAIN AND AGAIN? WHAT IS IT AND WHY DOES IT MOVE YOU?

My favorite quote is by MAYA ANGELOU! It states that THERE IS NO GREATER AGONY THAN BEARING AN UNTOLD STORY INSIDE OF YOU! 

Of all the quotes, lyrics, and movie lines I have uncovered in the last few years that is the one my mind keeps coming back to.

I connect with this quote on a cellular level. I can even feel it in my bones! Maybe it is because I have been carrying around an untold story in me for all my life. MAYA is right! It is pure agony! I feel if I don’t get this story out I will never heal from all those mental, and physical wounds inflicted on me so long ago.

Everyone needs to hear my story. I have earned the right to tell my story!

It is coming along, just slowly. With each detail, I reveal to the blank pages, I feel a little less tortured. I know once I am done my heart and soul will be completely stain-free once again. If it was ever free from stain to begin with.

I need to write my story. I need to be released from those demons that have had me in agonized torture for years. I can’t wait to get my story done and over with! Oh! Happy Day that will be…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/quote-me/”>Quote Me</a>

 

One thought on “MY FAVORITE QUOTE

  1. Ah yes, that untold story that needs to be gotten out. I did mine a long time ago and it was a good thing to just look at it, all printed out, fat and healthy. (Yes, those were the days of the typewriter, my dear… 🙂 It’s worth it. So much easier now too, with cut n’ paste… pure luxury!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

