STRANGER DANGER

WITNESS PROTECTION

WHEN YOU DO SOMETHING SCARY OR STRESSFUL-BUNGEE JUMPING, PUBLIC SPEAKING, ETC.- DO YOU PREFER TO BE SURROUNDED BY FRIENDS OR BY STRANGERS? WHY? 

First off I no longer do anything scary or stressful for my own peace of mind and my health. No one should have to do anything scary or stressful. It is not healthy to get your heart rate up like that and stress can put untold issues on your body (especially us women, speaking from experience).

Secondly, if I were to do anything scary or stressful! I, of course, would want my friends and family around me for support instead  of perfect strangers. I wouldn’t trust that a perfect stranger would help me if I needed it in a dangerous situation like bungee-jumping.

So there it is, my Witness Protection.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/witness-protection/”>Witness Protection</a>

2 thoughts on “STRANGER DANGER

  1. I went Bungee jumping in New Zealand several years ago. Take it or leave it-I wasn’t a big fan, and I wouldn’t do it again, but I’m glad I was able to lean over the precipice at least once in my life. Is it necessary? Not at all. I wouldv’e done just fine if Imhadn’t have done it! Cheers, Nicole

    Like

  2. Too much fear can definitely be harmful to ones health, but a little now and then can be exhilarating, like a good cardio workout or like dark chocolate. Try and get out of your comfort zone once in a while because “You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.” It doesn’t have to be as extreme and life threatening as bungee- jumping (heck, I would’t do it either) but maybe something like riding a segway or going ice skating 😀 Looking forward to reading more of your posts. Please check out my blog at https://morescoopplease.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

