POWERBALL MANIA

RIPPED FROM THE HEADLINES  

WRITE ABOUT SOMETHING THAT HAPPENED OVER THE WEEKEND AS THOUGH IT’S THE TOP STORY ON YOUR LOCAL PAPER.

This weekend was filled with Lottery brain! Anyone and everyone were buying tickets for the almost 1Billion dollar Powerball. This was something that every news channel no matter time of day that is what was on. No one won on Saturday’s drawing so it went up to over 1 Billion Dollars! It was Powerball Mania. Just from Saturday to Monday night after no one won something like 23 million tickets were bought! In 48 hours! Crazy right!

It was just nuts. Everywhere I went there were hoards  of people buying tickets The  next drawing was Wednesday and finally someone won! It wasn’t me but I am so glad the craziness is over. This has been a crazy few days.

The largest Powerball winnings in history. I will remember it forever even though I didn’t get one freakin number on my three tickets from the Lottery. Maybe I won’t forget because of that! Either way they were saying if only one person won they would be richer than 98.9% of America really! I don’t know how it actually broke down since three people won it.

I am still mad I didn’t get one lousy number. Guess I will have to actually get published and earn my money the old fashioned way. FAME AND FORTUNE!  HAAAAAAAA!

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/ripped-into-the-headline/”>Ripped Into the Headline</a>

Leave a Reply

