MY REASONS

REASON TO BELIEVE 

IN REASON TO BELIEVE BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN SINGS, “AT THE END OF EVERY  HARD-EARNED DAY/ PEOPLE FIND OUT SOME REASON TO BELIEVE”.  WHAT’S YOUR REASON TO BELIEVE?

My reason to believe is my kids, my husband, my friends. But believe in what God? Love? Anger? Hate?

I believe in all those things God is easy. I wouldn’t be here several times over if it weren’t for the protection God has bestowed upon me.

Love is the family and friends that surround me daily. My heart swells each and every time I look at my children’s happy smiling faces. That is love at its finest.

Anger and Hate I clump together all you need to do to believe in Hate and Anger is to turn on your Television. I can’t even watch it anymore without running into something horrible and terrifying. We should all believe in those horrid things we see on the news and make a concerted effort to change it.

It sickens me to know I will one day leave my kids, grandkids, etc behind to essentially a world gone mad with Hate and Anger. I cannot even think about it anymore because it saddens me to see what my country, nay my world has come to. So I will let you go for now … Remember Peace, Love, Understanding all around…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/reason-to-believe/”>Reason to Believe</a>

Leave a Reply

