90’S

TEEN AGE IDOL 

WHO DID YOU IDOLIZE AS A TEENAGER? DID YOU GO CRAZY FOR THE BEATLES? G-GA OVER DURAN DURAN? IN LOVE WITH JUSTIN BIEBER? DID YOU THINK ELVIS WAS THE LIVIN’ END? 

I loved New Kids On The Block! I even had an unfortunate picture of me at 13 wearing a New Kids t-shirt. Vanilla Ice Da  Bomb! Even if I only ever heard the one song and I think we all know it was “Ice, Ice Baby”!

My very first cd ever was the single of Mariah Carey’s “Dream Lover”. I played that damned thing until the  wheels fell off! I miss single cd’s. My mother hated it and said I was going to hell for listening to that “devil music”! I didn’t care if I was going to hell or not I had to hear “Dream Lover” day and night. I was seventeen at the time. I think I was old enough to handle her music. Besides it was pg compared to some of her later work.

I could go on and on but I don’t think there is enough room on the page or time in my day to list them all. That is all I have on this until tomorrow.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/teen-age-idol/”>Teen Age Idol</a>

Leave a Reply

