WHAT NOT TO WEAR

NEW SENSATION

AH, SWEET YOUTH. NO MATTER WHETHER YOU GREW UP SPORTING A FEDORA, PENNY LOAFERS, POODLE SKIRTS, BELL-BOTTOMS, LEG-WARMERS, SKINNY JEANS, MADONNA INSPIRED NET SHIRTS, AND ROSARIES, GOTH GARB, A SPIKEY MOHAWK, OR EVEN A  WAVE THAT WOULD PUT THE BEIBER TO SHAME, YOU MADE A FASHION STATEMENT, UNIQUE TO YOU. DESCRIBE YOUR FAVORITE  FASHIONS FROM DAYS OF YORE OR CURRENT TRENDS YOU THINK ARE STYLIN’.

I come from the generation of the backward cap and the wearing of the pants below the hips. I come from a generation where some idiot I am guessing a drunk idiot thought, “Hey let’s start wearing our pants below our butts and let our underwear show. I would like to go back in time, find that person and beat their ass.

I have spent a lifetime trying not to let my undies show and they do it for style! I still can’t wrap my head around that. No one wants to see your underwear or your ass. Don’t even get me started on the backward hat, again I am guessing a drunk idea. If you are going to wear a hat and most people can’t even pull a hat off. Wear it right! Don’t look like the only dumbass on the subway  looking like he just rolled out of bed and slapped something over his hair incorrectly I might add.

I was around 18 when these two  fads hit the nation. Really this is so stupid they actually call those fads. I call them not knowing how to dress properly. I just missed the leg-warmer faze. Oh! I was around I was just a little young for the fad. I used to think what moron came up with that idea. Now I would love to own a pair of leg warmers. They are cute and practical for Winter. I wish I was around for the poodle skirt. They are so retro now and I just love how they poof out. Oh! I know I can find one for Halloween next year. I just love the years of the Fonz and everything about it. Maybe I can wear my skirt with my penny loafers instead of the saddle shoes.

Just kidding! I don’t have penny loafers now, but I did once upon a time. I never got the whole ripped clothes thing either I guess that has happened more and more in my generation. Why would I pay good money for jeans or shirts that are already ripped up! Makes no sense, it must have been a really drunk person that thought up that one. My husband is way ahead of the curve on that one he has a whole closet of ripped jeans.Not for fashion mind you, because he is an Iron Worker and works hard at his job.

Extensions, what the hell I am so sick of these new stupid fads coming up and people calling it fashion. Charging hundreds of dollars for it. First it was plastic surgery then it was liposuction. Now it’s fake tans, fake nails, and fake hair. When will it end! Somebody, please stop the madness! Before you know it our entire body will be fake and there will be nothing left of what God gave us. We will just be these plastic shells of the person we once were.

I can’t tell you what I liked about my  years of yore as I am probably the only girl in the world not into clothes and fashion, But I can relay all the things that is wrong with our so-called “fashion world”. I just named a few I could keep going but I think I have made my point. No one real, actually cares about what is on the outside anyway. Maybe I am a Dinosaur in my thinking, but I don’t judge people on what they wear I care about the person they are trying to cover up inside of them. Unless of course they are wearing baggy jeans and a backward cap…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/new-sensation/”>New Sensation</a>

3 thoughts on “WHAT NOT TO WEAR

  1. I totally get where you are coming from – I am not into fashion trends – to old to care. But I do remember when I wore bell-bottoms and platform shoes and puffed sleeve shirts. That was in the 70s and it scares me think about it now. Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Brilliant! That wearing the cap the wrong way round: ghastly! The awful thing is that ageing trendies do it too. I’m not a violent person but I do want to punch them!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The backward baseball cap to me says, “hey, lookit here, I’s a retard!” There have been enough Hollywood comedies made about idiots wearing the ball caps backward, you’d think… oh well, wait, actually here a lot less people wear them that way now. As well, a lot less fat, ugly butts are being displayed. Is there hope for mankind? Yes, fashions are a crazy world, but it’s a zillion dollar profit world and that’s what keeps it going. The money… follow the money.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

