TOO DRUNK TO DRIVE

STROKE OF MIDNIGHT

WHERE WERE YOU LAST NIGHT AT MIDNIGHT? WOULD YOU HAVE WANTED TO BE SOMEWHERE ELSE?

To get to last night, we have to go back to the shitty, shitty day I had. It was an awful day and by the time I got off work I just wanted to get a few drinks in me and call it a day. I was invited to a little intimate New Year’s Eve party and we were playing cards of humanity which I love that game. I never get to play it because usually no one wants to play, but last night was a different story.

We got the party around 7:30 and I began pounding my 5th of peach flavored Vodka. I guess I pounded a little too hard because it hit me quick and within a couple of hours I  was drunk. Now normally I can  drink and entire, bottle of Rum and get a little buzz, but my tiny 5th of Vodka hit hard. I don’t even know how it happened.

I was driven home and had passed out around 10:30 what a light weight I was. I am so disappointed in myself. Usually, I can hang with all the big dogs but last night I was a whimpering puppy. No drinking tonight. Ha ha!

So I rang in the New Year with on a dreamless comatose snore. Yay! Not! I hope that this has no reflection on the rest of my year…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/stroke-of-midnight/”>Stroke of Midnight</a>

One thought on “TOO DRUNK TO DRIVE

  1. Pingback: The moon is beautiful, isn’t it? | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

