YOUNG HEARTED

YOUNG AT HEART

WHAT ARE YOUR THOUGHTS ON AGING? HOW WILL YOU STAY YOUNG AT HEART AS YOU GET OLDER?

The fact that time marches on and we can’t do anything about it is becoming clearer for me as I get older. In fact, it is marching right across my face! However, I look at my kids and yes, I feel old at times, with them growing so fast, but they are the ones that keep me young at heart. When I look at them and interact with them I feel as though I have a sort of Peter Pan Syndrome. I’m not getting older I will be young forever through my kids and their kids and so on, and so on.

Right now I feel like the young hip mom that holds their undivided attention. I know, though, soon it won’t be long before they get that vacant look in their eyes when I talk to them and they are ashamed to be seen with me.  I don’t care, it is my right as a parent and a time-honored tradition to embarrass your kids. It doesn’t scare me or make me sad to think of that time to think of that day in the not so distant future. It just means, with the passing of time my kids are growing into the men I hope they will one day be. I can’t wait….

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/young-at-heart/”>Young At Heart</a>

One thought on “YOUNG HEARTED

Leave a Reply

