SICK TIME

TAKE CARE 

WHEN YOU’RE UNWELL, DO YOU ALLOW OTHERS TO TAKE CARE OF YOU, OR DO YOU PREFER TO SOLDIER ON ALONE? WHAT DOES IT TAKE FOR YOU TO ASK FOR HELP?

 

This is just hilarious I am the Mommy and the Wife! Which means no help for me even if I have asked for it I’ve been told to just suck it up before. They all think I am super woman and I can’t get sick. Getting help when I am sick is like seeing Haley’s comet it’s rare.

When either of my boys or my husband is sick, though! Oh, boy it’s the end of the world and they are dying. Whatever I have given birth 3 times twice without any drugs of any kind! Until you have done that I don’t want to hear any whining about having a little cold. It is not that big a deal.

Now I want to set the record straight I have been so sick I needed to be hospitalized before and even almost died  from it. My husband was right there by my side the whole time. I guess when the chips are really down he is there when it counts and it feels good to be cared  for in such a way. I just wished I wasn’t on my death bed to get it, though.

I have to soldier on alone, there are no other options. That is why I try everything in my power to never get sick. If I fall apart the whole household falls apart. Wait, A-A-Acho. UH OH!

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/take-care/”>Take Care</a>

 

Leave a Reply

