BON VOYAGE TREATS

POUR SOME SUGAR ON ME 

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SWEET THING TO EAT? BREAD PUDDING? CHOCOLATE CHIP OATMEAl COOKIES? A SMOOTH CREAMY PIECE OF CHEESECAKE? TELL US ALL ABOUT THE ANTICIPATION AND DELIGHT OF EATING YOUR FAVORITE DESSERT. NOT INTO SWEETS? TELL US ABOUT YOUR WEAKNESS FOR THAT CERTAIN SALTY SNACK. 

Lays potato chips are my fave. The smell of them the salty goodness exploding in my mouth. Yum! My mouth is watering just thinking of those plain Lay’s and their golden color calls to me.

However as I have explained in a previous blog I have Interstitial Cystitis and I can no longer have those wonderful crisp chips. Forever! I used to be able to eat an entire bag in one sitting their logo is true you can’t eat just one. I now find since not having any since April that they used to fill a void in my soul that has now been replaced with my writing. It is way healthier for me and I don’t get shooting pains in my abdomen anymore.

I also miss my morning coffee the sweet smell of the hazelnut cream mixed with the black concoction to make it a pretty light tan color. The steam rising off the styrofoam as I clutch it letting the warmth seep into my fingers. OMG!

That has been the harder habit to fight, especially now that it is nearing Winter I could use that extra warmth in my body. Yet I have fought it since my diagnosis and I am very proud of myself. Like a drug, if I have even one sip I know I will fall off that wagon. Let’s stop talking about this now my mouth is full of saliva…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/pour-some-sugar-on-me/”>Pour Some Sugar on Me</a>

Leave a Reply

