SOFT TO THE TOUCH

          THE POWER OF TOUCH

TEXTURES ARE EVERYWHERE: THE ROUGH EDGES OF A  STONE WALL. THE SMOOTH INNOCENCE OF A BABY’S CHEEK. THE SENSE OF TOUCH BRINGS BACK MEMORIES FOR US. WHAT TEXTURE IS PARTICULARLY EVOCATIVE TO YOU?

 

  1.  The feel of soft cotton that has been freshly laundered. MMMMM Cozy.
  2. The feel of my cat’s fur running through my fingers.

The feel of water spraying down on me while standing under a waterfall.

I can’t think of anything else right now, but I will tell my top most horrible textures they are:

  1. The feel of sand paper on my hands.
  2. Dry hands I can’t stand my hands to be dry and gritty feeling. Yuck!
  3. The feel of mud and other things squished between my toes.

My lips chapped in the Winter.

That is it for now enjoy!

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/the-power-of-touch/”>The Power of Touch</a>

 

Leave a Reply

