Origins

IT BUILDS CHARACTER

TELL US ABOUT A FAVORITE CHARACTER FROM FILM, THEATER, OR LITERATURE, WITH WHOM YOU’D LIKE TO HAVE A HEART-TO-HEART. WHAT WOULD YOU TALK ABOUT?

I would love to have a heart-to-heart with an Indian Princess from over 200 years ago. Not just any Princess the one I am related to. She was either Blackfoot, Sioux, or Cherokee. I can’t remember which one it was. As I have all three in my bloodline I know she was one of these tribes.

I always hated my maiden name, but a few years ago my Dad found out the origins of our name and now, I am impressed. A white man fell in love with said Princess and to honor her father the Chief. He took her last name when they married.

Now it has been changed throughout the years and I am sure pronounced differently, but that is so cool. I would love to be able to sit and have a chat with her about well everything.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/it-builds-character/”>It Builds Character</a>

Leave a Reply

