SOUPS UPENDED

AN ODD TRIO

TODAY YOU CAN WRITE ABOUT WHATEVER YOU WANT- BUT YOU POST MUST INCLUDE, IN WHATEVER ROLE YOU SEE FIT, A CAT, A BOWL OF SOUP, AND A BEACH TOWEL. 

I had been cooking this meal for hours. As I finally sit down in my favorite chair with my big BOWL OF SOUP my mouth waters. The steam rising off the bowl my taste buds rising to the occasion at the smell of tomatoes coming from the bowl. I take a taste test and my eyes roll back in my head it tastes so good.

It quickly starts to cool down and my stomach is now rumbling uncontrollably. Suddenly the CAT jumps up onto the chair arm spilling the sweet ambrosia all over the chair, her and me. I jump up yelling at her to get off the chair scalding myself in places I would rather not talk about.

The only thing I have big enough to clean up this mess is the BEACH TOWEL hanging in the bathroom on the back of the door. I race to grab it and start to clean up the now sopping wet chair and CAT.  Finally everything is clean but me and as I am stripping my now freezing clothes off to shower I am cursing that damned CAT with the sweet, sweet taste of tomatoes on my tongue.

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/an-odd-trio/”>An Odd Trio</a>

Leave a Reply

