MARRIED LIFE

             IF YOU LEAVE

LIFE IS A SERIES OF BEGINNINGS AND ENDINGS. WE LEAVE ONE JOB TO START ANOTHER, WE QUIT CITIES, COUNTRIES, OR CONTINENTS FOR A FRESH START; WE LEAVE LOVERS AND BEGIN NEW RELATIONSHIPS. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU CONTEMPLATED LEAVING? WHAT WERE THE PROS AND CONS? HAVE YOU MADE UP YOUR MIND? WHAT WILL YOU CHOOSE?

The last thing  I contemplated leaving, it was my marriage! It was years ago and my husband and I were fighting all the time over money. I had lost my job and could not for the life of me find another one. We lost our house, my car and almost lost each other.

I had actually packed a bag and was heading out the door. With no place to go and no family around I was at the point that I would have actually slept in a homeless shelter than stay in my marriage. I didn’t get married to fight all the time, and that was where we were at.

He begged me to stay and talk now at the time our talks always ended in fighting. However, I still loved my husband so I stayed and for the first time in our marriage we talked, and talked and talked. There was so much build up from all the internalizing I had been doing that we had a lot to talk about.

As sceptic as I was about this change in him I gave him the benefit of the doubt and our marriage turned a corner. We have been together now for many years since then for a total of 17 years now married for 14 and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Through all the trials and heartache, we have endured together I really am glad I stuck it out. Our bond is stronger than ever and I know he is my soul mate. It is life, that we let get in the way that can destroy us. That is no longer a factor we stick together through thick and thin. If we had given up back then we would have missed out on so much.

We never know what life will bring us, it is how we weather the storms together that make us stronger…..

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/if-you-leave/”>If You Leave</a>

3 thoughts on “MARRIED LIFE

  1. What a beautiful testimony to compassion and perseverance.
    Sometimes I have found hat Life gets in he way of life and we
    have to stop and remember which we are living. How fortunate
    for you and your husband that you both saw this!

    Write on,
    Karin

    Like

Leave a Reply

