FIRST IMPRESSIONS

NIGHT AND DAY

HAVE YOU EVER HAD AN EXPERIENCE THAT WAS AMAZING THE FIRST TIME,  AROUND? OR VICE VERSA? WHAT MADE IT DIFFERENT THE SECOND TIME?

When I was sixteen and seventeen I wasn’t allowed to date, however at seventeen my mom let me go on a date with a man of her choosing. It was horrible, the guy was at least twice my age and not my type at all.

It was a night out though, and that’s all that mattered to me. (I would have went on a date with the devil himself, if it meant getting out of that house). So here I was on a date with a much older man, not attractive, and it was AWKWARD! We went to the movies and saw GROUNDHOG DAY! At the time I thought this movie was the most idiotic movie in history!

We didn’t say so much as two words throughout the date and it was just miserable, all the way around. Needless to say we never went on a date again.

Many, many years later, I saw the movie again, and what do you know? I loved it. I almost peed myself I laughed so hard. Proving to me that although it seldom happens first impressions can be overturned.

As I am writing this I realize it had to be the company that I was with that kept me from enjoying the movie, all those years ago. I have seen that movie many times since then and it remains a very funny movie. I guess FIRST IMPRESSIONS, aren’t always everything.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/night-and-day/”>Night and Day</a>

Leave a Reply

