I’VE BECOME MY PARENTS NOT!

I’VE BECOME MY PARENTS!

DO YOU EVER FIND  YOURSELF DOING SOMETHING YOUR PARENTS USED TO DO WHEN YOU WERE A KID, DESPITE THE FACT THAT YOU HATED IT BACK THEN?

My parents were divorced when I was four. Therefore I didn’t spend a whole lot of time with my dad, to pick up anything I would have hated.

Most of  my childhood was spent taking notes on what not to do between my mother and my father.

I strive to be better than my both my parents were, better at showing my love,to my kids. Better at decisions that would affect my children or scar them for life. My note taking was very beneficial.

The only thing that I can think of is that I get aggravated easily. Unlike my mother though, I have learned to walk away, and go calm myself.

We should all strive to be better than our parents were. We all need to take stock and learn from their mistakes, so we don’t repeat them.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ive-become-my-parents/”>I’ve Become My Parents</a>

2 thoughts on “I’VE BECOME MY PARENTS NOT!

Leave a Reply

