PARTY ALL THE TIME!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Fun Platform.”

If you were the new leader of your country and had the chance to trasnsform something that’s currently an annoyance (or worse) into a very fun activity, what would it be and why? How would you go about the change, and why would you choose that particular thing?

Anyone that knows me knows I have no patience, it is like I was born without any at all! So you can imagine the hell I have to go through every time I go to the DMV. The DMV, was invented as a source of punishment I think. It is waiting, and waiting, and waiting some more. I go in get a ticket that says my number, and it doesn’t matter if it is two away or ten it might as well be a hundred. I seem to wait the same two hours or more usually every time I go in. The DMV is the bane of my existence, The only thing worse than waiting in line there is actually working there. 

  It is the place where hell has opened up a crack in the earth and now there is actually, hell on earth. I dread going every time I have to go there, with it’s beige walls and black plastic chairs, that you never seem to fit in right. It is like they are trying to make you even more uncomfortable than you already are. The lighting is harsh and all the employees look like something out of the Walking Dead. 

The first thing I would change is the DMV. I would make sure they have a themed party every time you go in there. A luau one week, the next an 80’s party. While you wait you can enjoy some great luau dancing and roasted pig or you can dress up like the material girl herself.
 That would be amazing and no more anxiety over the wait from hell. I would be to distracted by all the food…

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-fun-platform/”>The Fun Platform</a>

Leave a Reply

