Love

In response to Day 3 Writing 101 assignment.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        I love rain in the springtime. It’s as if the rain is washing away the dead scabs of winter and making everything clean and new again. The smell of earth and rain are intoxicating.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            I love the beach on a hot sunny day. The smell of saltwater lingers in the air, while the waves of the sea lap at the seashore. The wet sand between my toes calms me.                                                                                                                                                                          I love cuddling with a good book, under a warm blanket, on a cold rainy day. The warmth of the blanket comforts me.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      I love Fall. It is probably my favorite season. Anything that smells of Pumpkin and Baked Apples, and Pine. Transports me right back to Fall looking at all of God’s beauty in the Red, Orange, Gold, Brown, and Yellow hues of the leaves on the trees.                                                                                                                                                                                     I love sitting at my table in the Dining Room. Gazing out the big picture window during Winter, while I am warm and cozy inside. There is something so peaceful about sitting there watching the snow fall.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     I love my kids. There is something to be said for a woman that can go through all the horrors and pain of childbirth, and upon seeing her babies face for the first time be instantly in love. Pain Forgotten.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           I love my husband. Who knew I would meet the Love of my Life on the way to a bar. We have our ups and downs, but who doesn’t! It is the sticking together in the thick of things that make us Great.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  LAST BUT NOT LEAST!                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            I love myself. I love how much I have really grown as a person. For so long it was all about self-preservation for me. I finally feel like the person I was meant to be. I am no longer afraid to be myself, and let others see the real me. I am proud that I could overcome my youth and be a better wife, mother, and person in spite of it.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 LOVE IS JUST A WORD, IT IS OUR ACTIONS THAT GIVE IT MEANING!

4 thoughts on “Love

Leave a Reply

