Regrets? None!

Who was your first childhood crush? What would you say to that person if you saw him/her again?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           My first crush was a guy in high school. He was the hottest thing I had ever seen up close. He was popular and you could tell by his clothes he was rich too. Every poor girls dream. Somehow I had every class with him from 9th grade all the way to my Senior year. I had been crushing on him since about the 6th grade and he was soooo dreamy.         I guess he found out because one day I found myself in the lunch line right in front of him. This was in the 9th grade and I couldn’t believe how close he was. He smelled soooo good. He put his arm around me and said ” I heard you like me”, as I stammered not knowing what to say he turned to the girl behind him, with his arm still around me, and asked his friend to kick my ass for him, because he couldn’t have someone like me liking him. She laughed him off, thinking he was playing a joke. I was appalled, as I shrugged off his arm I turned on him and said ” Don’t worry any feelings I had for you just went out the window when you opened your mouth”! He stood there stunned and I  turned away crush totally gone. You could say I was a new woman after that day.                                                                                                                                                                                                               Fast forward to our Senior year, we had never spoken after that incident. We are at graduation and we are seated alphabetically which put him right next to me in the seats. No awareness, no desire, just awkwardness. I realize that I hadn’t thought of him all this time until this moment. I look back over the last 4 years and realize I dodged a bullet with him anyway. He had gotten a girl in the grade below us pregnant and they now not only had one but two kids and were married at 18. My God I was soooo  glad in that moment he never had any intentions toward me. Thank God. I think everything that I would ever need to say to him today has already been said. Do I have any regrets? Never!                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/first-crush/”>First Crush</a>

One thought on “Regrets? None!

  1. There’s something immensely satisfying about finding out about a disaster of a crush much earlier on…before the real disaster ever strikes (ugh…married to THAT with kids!). Ha. Thanks for this! Enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

